African flags

Parts of the country belongs to Africa

Note: The Islands the Canary Islands (Spain), Madeira (Portugal), Mayotte (France), Réunion (France) and Saint Helena (United Kingdom) only have limited self-rule. Western Sahara is considered by FN to be non-colonized territory, and is occupied by Marocco since 1975. Somaliland is not a internationally recognized self-ruled country.

Learn more about Africa

Browse flags:



Base colors